The Stavros Niarchos Foundation Cultural Center (SNFCC), the ERT National Symphony Orchestra and Choir under the direction of Michalis Economou present Mozart’s masterful Requiem, accompanied by some of the most solemn works of the global music literature.

The concert, thanks to a donation from the Stavros Niarchos Foundation (SNF), is the last of the Cosmos series for this year’s artistic season.

Detailed program:

J. Cage: 4’33’’
G. Mahler: Adagietto from Symphony no.5
H. Purcell / D. Mitropoulos: Death of Dido (original and transcription)
R. Wagner: Prelude to Tristan and Isolde
W. A. Mozart: Requiem

National Symphony Orchestra of ERT
ERT Choir

Vasia Alati, soprano
Nefeli Kotseli, mezzo-soprano
Giannis Christopoulos, tenor
Tasos Apostolou, bass
Michalis Papapetrou, choir direction

Music direction: Michalis Economou

Monday 29/04 | 20.30
GNO Stavros Niarchos Hall

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!